TabuToys Moderator
We get quite a few pm's from new Dommes who don't know where to start. Maybe some of our more experienced players could volunteer a few tips on proper domming techniques?  Paging the experts: Artemis? Mistress Valentina? Lord Byron?

(We know you can't reveal your "trade secrets" but I'm sure your advice would be greatly appreciated.)

Thanks!
Quote 0 0
Artemis Orthia
I'd be happy to assist in any way that I can since being a teacher, instructor, and oracle is who I am. Please let me know how I may help.

Anyone who has questions or would like suggestions for resources please email me here or use the message board.

Artemis
Quote 0 0
OK I admit I am one of the confused. I am nowhere near the point where I can call myself a dom but I would like to know how the more experienced of you got your start. Did you train under another dom as a sub like some people have recomended to me or did you just jump in feet first?
Quote 0 0
I'll bite..not that I'm a professional dom but I've done plenty of domming in my time. On ething I've had fun with is public training.  You start your sub off easy with a collar in public. Then you work your way up to nipple clamps while out having dinner in a resturant, anal plug while sitting watching a movie in the theater, remote control egg vaginally or anally that either one of you can use while walking along in public.
Quote 0 0
Artemis Orthia
Nanette wrote:

I'll bite..not that I'm a professional dom but I've done plenty of domming in my time. On ething I've had fun with is public training.  You start your sub off easy with a collar in public. Then you work your way up to nipple clamps while out having dinner in a resturant, anal plug while sitting watching a movie in the theater, remote control egg vaginally or anally that either one of you can use while walking along in public.

Nanette has good suggestions and I am responding because I think that maybe you wanted a little more specific advice on how to get started.